Case Study on Martinsville South Elementary

Today’s case study is Morgan County-Centric, one I composed on South Elementary School in Martinsville, and how Hoosier Energy and the SCI-REMC helped the school’s energy efficiency rating.
—–

The Martinsville Metropolitan School District (MSD) is spread across twelve locations in a suburban Indianapolis county. Many of those are “Energy Star Certified” by the EPA, a federal program which recognizes facilities that take the proper steps to ensure their power is used in the most efficient manner possible. The school district administration was puzzled by the fact that South Elementary, though the newest school in the district, consistently rated sub-par in energy efficiency. The answer to the puzzle was revealed last year when the district approved funding for a maintenance overhaul made possible in part by a $50,000.00 grant from Hoosier Energy.

“There’s a false perception that, to a utility provider, it makes no difference if a facility is operating efficiently or not,” said Dan Brackemyre, Business Development Manager of South Central Indiana REMC (SCI-REMC), the co-op that distributes power to Morgan County from Hoosier Energy. ….

Click here to read the rest…

Click here to follow Copybob on Facebook and get timely notices about blog updates.

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s