Copybob on the Job Hunt

They say as one door closes, another door opens. Perhaps so, but I can confirm that the holidays might delay the opening of that next door. Accordingly, I am seeking my next project gig or long-term ongoing project.

I’m a mid-level copywriter with 24 years experience in a variety of positions and work environments with a proven track record of success. I just concluded a remote partnership with a small software client after five years of a successful collaborative rebranding that expanded their reach and delivered sales results to prove it.

My subject experience includes software as a service (SaaS), laboratory equipment, health insurance, economic business development, technology, success stories, and much more. I leverage years of experience in retail catalog copy, direct mail, B2C and B2B communications, and am proficient at both short and long form copy on websites, social media, SEO, social media, newsletter, blogs and feature content, and much more.

I have a preference for a remote collaborative freelance to full time position but will consider a hybrid arrangement for the right opportunity.

I won’t undervalue myself but I will be well worth the time you save not having to train me or babysit my actions. You can rest assured your content will arrive on spec, by deadline, and will accomplish what it needs to. I play very well on a team. I earned the nickname Copybob honestly while working at Galyan’s (do you remember Galyan’s? Sure you do.) and now use it as my DBA. If interested, click the link to my portfolio and email me at copybobmc@gmail.com

See me on LinkedIn here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/copybob/

Advertisement

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s