Hoosier Energy MV-WEB Meter System

Today’s case study spotlight looks directly at a service offered by Hoosier Energy and their partners to help their corporate customers better monitor their energy output.
—–

For decades, Hoosier Energy, a wholesale electric energy provider for rural electric cooperatives in southern and central Indiana and southern Illinois, has monitored the monthly energy consumption patterns of their member systems’ large- and medium-sized industrial and commercial customers to help with their energy bills and prevent any “surprises” regarding their electricity costs. Two primary software tools involved in this customer support are known as MV-90 xi and MV-WEB. MV-90 xi collects and maintains data from the meters, while MV-WEB, a load presentment system, provides an update, via the web, of numerous customer loading parameters.

Through use of these tools, Hoosier Energy analysts Holly Nethery and Pam Raisor have learned to do more than simply create accurate monthly power bills. …

Click here to read the rest of the article.

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s