POSM Blog: Crossbore Tools

28378095_1675340399199696_11356782182716666_n

Among other products, POSM Software creates a program that runs pipeline exploring robots like this one.

Since coming on board with POSM Software, it’s been a series of baby steps getting the company’s website and social media efforts like their new Facebook business page into place.

Earlier this week, POSM Software added a blog feature to their News tab, which means that much of the material sitting in waiting for several months can now get rolled out. And that means I can also share it here.

So one of the first blogs we posted has to do with a scenario called a Crossbore, in which one utility pipeline makes contact with and / or punches through another utility pipeline. When one of those utilities is a gas line, the need for extreme accuracy is vitally important. POSM Software makes a pretty nifty tool to handle that. Check out the full article.

POSM Cross Bore Tools Emphasize Safety, Accuracy, and Accountability

2018-Cross-Bore-Pipe-Illustration-Facebook

Crossbores are the point at which an existing underground utility or underground structure intersects with a second utility, resulting in direct contact between the pipes in such a way that compromises the integrity of either.

When one of those compromised utility pipes is a gas line, the result is potentially dangerous, and requires handling by the local specialists (usually the local gas utility) to ensure that nothing serious happens. Organizations such as the Cross Bore Safety Association have created best practices for preventing crossbores, and for mapping and repairing crossbores in as safe a manner as possible.

To continue, go to the full article posted here.

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Copybob cllients, POSM Software and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s