Dot Foods Case Study for Hoosier Energy

Here’s another case study composed for Hoosier Energy, this one on how Dot Foods in Cambridge City had to confront a power problem. Used with permission.
—–

Whitewater Valley REMC Offers Expert Examination of Facility to Find and Correct Wiring Problems.

Terry Ferrell, Maintenance Supervisor of the Dot Foods Cambridge City Distribution Center, had a power problem affecting almost all aspects of the plant and its nearly 200 employees. Dot Foods is one of the largest food re-distributors in the United States, and power issues in Cambridge City could potentially affect food distribution throughout much of the Midwest. “We’d had a lot of lightning strikes, and our power fluctuations were of great concern, particularly if those issues were to ever affect our refrigeration and freezer units. We have some units that must be kept at near-zero, and those need to be working at top efficiency at all times.” On top of this, fire alarm systems and security systems kept losing power.

Ferrell contacted Account Manager Mike Walker of Hoosier Energy. “He said they’d send an electrician right over to check out the plant, and that they’d cover the cost,” said Ferrell. “I was pleased to get this sort of response after a single conversation.”

Click here to continue reading…

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s