POSM Blog: Sync Restore Box Enhances Video and Overlay Text Quality

Here’s another POSM blog that went live this week. This one is about a nifty piece of hardware that helps significantly clear up video feed. Check it out:

______

POSM_TBC_Sync_Restore

POSM Sync-Restore Box

In an ideal world, all pipe crawlers would have hi-def digital cameras that offer a crystal clear picture and a sharp, easy-to-read text overlay in the live feed of each inspection. Unfortunately, we don’t live in an ideal world, and even more unfortunately, many users don’t even know that the cameras on most crawlers are…let’s say “insufficient”… when it comes to providing a clear, optimal output image. Worst, most owners simply put up with the distortion, thinking the blurry, grainy low-res image is the best that their equipment offers.

Cupid_Before_After

Cupid System before and after video sync-restore.

Fortunately, there’s a simple fix that will improve your crawler’s live feed dramatically, and POSM Software offers it to all its interested customers.

The solution comes in the form of an old piece of hardware, originally created in the days of early video tape, designed to sharpen and clarify the image and make it usable with modern production studio equipment. The hardware is called a time base corrector (TBC) and the process of clarifying the video signal is called a sync restore. Put simply, the device corrects the low-res analog image coming from the camera and syncs the pulse to the digital monitor, boosting the signal and clarifying the image for dramatic results that must be seen to be believed.

Click here to read the full article on the POSM site.

 

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Copybob cllients, POSM Software, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s