IMPORTANT CopyBob Closes Services: Joins Team POSM

I’m excited to announce that, effective immediately, I’ve reached an agreement with POSM Software to join their company at a more formalized capacity as their Advertising Marketing Associate. Also effective immediately,

I am no longer accepting further client contract work.

It’s been a fantastic journey getting to this point. In 2017 (the company co-owner and I knew each other from back in my Galyan’s days and he sought me out over a decade later.)  I was brought aboard to help the company create their then-nearly nonexistent website content.

In the years that followed, I offered my content creation expertise to build up their content and create their social media presence. POSM is a technology company that specializes in creating software packages that water pipeline infrastructure companies use to control their “crawler” remote control camera robots that travel the pipes recording the interior of the pipe looking for cracks, damage, blockage, or other necessary maintenance. POSM’s software helps with crawler control, video labeling and editing, and report generation, among other things. They also offer outstanding tech support for that software.

So I work for a company that helps people control a fleet of robots. What’s not to love?

While there was a huge learning curve, it also tapped into my wheelhouse and interest, and POSM became my “client prime” while I kept myself open to assisting other clients on a case by case basis.

Cutting to the end, POSM has loved what I do, the company has grown considerably and has become extremely successful, for a number of reasons, but without a doubt, my contributions were a major factor. Last year, at a time when social media was the major form of marketing, POSM had its most successful year to date, and is positioned to grow even further in 2021. (Incidentally, I can make the exact same claim, though at a different level, of course.)

It’s become clear that the time has come to take our marketing efforts to the next level. In order to do that, I need to do what years ago I never thought I’d do again, and formalize my connection to an outside  company. To do this properly, POSM deserves all my attention, so I have joined the Team, and am no longer open to additional contract work. All of which is to say, CopyBob Business Writing Services is “closing shop” to any new clients. While I never say never or never say always, this looks to be a permanent change.

For those who know me personally, rest assured, this is absolutely the right decision for me and my family, and I’m super-excited for what the road ahead has to offer.

For those wondering about my fiction, I have a few fans of my work in the company, and they’ve asured me I will have the time to keep producing the books. In fact, they kind of insisted on it. Any lack of productivity at this point is my own fault.

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s